Neil Young & Crazy Horse In Fresno Last Night

Neil Young and Crazy Horse played their first show since 2014 last night at the Warnors Theater in Fresno.

Billed as unrehearsed, their 15-song set opened with "Big Time," which they hadn't performed since 2001, and closed with "Roll Another Number (For the Road)."


Backed by longtime Horse members Ralph Molina on drums and Billy Talbot on bass, and onetime Horse guitarist Nils Lofgren in place of Frank "Poncho" Sampedro, Young also dug out another rarity, "Scattered (Let's Think About Livin')," which he last performed in 1996.

Young and Crazy Horse have shows two and three in Fresno tonight and Thursday, followed by shows here inBakersfield on Saturday and Sunday. Nils then heads to Europe for a solo tour, so no word on if this little reunion will pick up later in the year and, if it does, whether Poncho will be back in the fold.

Neil Young and Crazy Horse set list - May 1st at the Warnors Theater in Fresno, California:

  1. Big Time
  2. Country Home
  3. Don't Cry No Tears
  4. Winterlong
  5. World on a String
  6. Scattered (Let's Think About Livin')
  7. F****n' Up
  8. Too Far Gone
  9. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  10. Cinnamon Girl
  11. Cortez the Killer
  12. Walk On
  13. Like a Hurricane
  14. Mansion on the Hill
  15. Roll Another Number (For the Road)
Mike Bell

Mike Bell

Want to know more about Mike Bell? Read more


Content Goes Here